๐Ÿ”Ž INVESTIGATION: Supposed Oregon Militia Site Registered Under White House Address


๐Ÿ”ดUPDATE – 01/15/2016: There is a misunderstanding that has been spread (the individual has humbly apologized) that this post asks or draws a conclusion about the SERVER on which this website sits. It is clear that the website DOES NOT sit on a government server. That is not the question. This post asks a QUESTION (and QUESTION ONLY) about the DOMAIN REGISTRANT ADDRESS, NOT WEBSITE SERVER, used by the registrant on the reservation account. >>Please READ THE POST CAREFULLY before drawing conclusions.<<

A website has emerged, defendyourbase.net, that is a supposed representation of the militia that has repossessed the Malheur Wildlife Refuge in Oregon. Below is a snapshot.

Screen Shot 2016-01-14 at 11.38.10
Snapshot of defendyourbase.net picturing David Fry.

Upon discovering this website, I immediately began a small investigation starting with this question: “to whom is the website registered?” I visited WhoIs.com and made quite an interesting discovery: defendyourbase.net is registered under the following address:

Screen Shot 2016-01-14 at 11.25.36

The first red flag arose when I saw, “Washington, DC.” Then I looked up the address. In case you don’t recognize that address, here is 1600 Pennsylvania Ave, Washington DC:

Screen Shot 2016-01-14 at 11.27.22
Address to which defendyourbase.net is registered is the White House.

Yes, it is the White House.

This is the start of an investigation, so no conclusions have yet been drawn. However, I thought this was a very odd find and worthy of the public noting it.

Here are some questions:

  • Who is this, “David Fry?”
  • Does the archaic design of this website reflect typical government sloppy work, or is David really that bad of a designer?
  • Was David Fry inserted into this occupation by the US government as an informant or provocateur?
  • And, of course, why is defendyourbase.net registered to the White House?

The question could also be asked, “did the registrant put the White House address in there as a ‘stick-it-to-the-man’ type joke?” I Highly doubt it because all registration information would be mailed to the White House.

One last detail: A lookup of the website’s admin phone number, (518) 558-5500, led to a residence in New York and the tech name address is in Florida. Below is a snapshot of the entire WhoIs entry as of today, or you can see it for yourself here.

Screen Shot 2016-01-14 at 11.20.51
Full WhoIs entry for defendyourbase.net as of 01/14/2015.



Franz Schneider of Transcendent Journal is an anti-tyranny investigative journalist, natural health, nutrition, and fitness coach, and a developer / designer. He has opposed tyranny his whole life and unashamedly opposes the existence of any government as government leads to death.

Follow on Twitter and Instagram for more work.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: